Welcome to the Mystics

 

The Mystics fly the flag for women's and girls’ basketball in the North West, fielding teams in the WBBL and National League.

Coached by Jeff Jones, the senior team won the inaugural WBBL Cup in 2017. Run by Eastlands Trust, the WBBL team will continue to play their home games at the National Basketball Performance Centre.

The junior teams are based at the Manchester Basketball Centre in Whalley Range and compete at Under-14, Under-16 and Under-18 level. Building on their objective to get more girls playing basketball, they have entered two extra teams in the National League this season, taking the number to five.

Ticket prices for senior games: Adults: £2 - Under-16s: £1.

 

WBBL Championship Fixtures and Results 2019-20

 

Manchester Mystics WBBL Logo  WBBL Logo

 

Mystics Season Stats Links

Date Opposition Venue Time Comp. Score Result Stats
Video
Sat 28 Sept Nottingham Wildcats Uni of Essex 5:00pm WBBL Trophy 69-53 LOSS Stats Video
Sun 29 Sept BA London Lions Uni of Essex 4:00pm WBBL Trophy 67-49 WIN Stats Video
Sat 12 Oct Cardiff Met Archers Home 4:00pm WBBL 83-61 WIN Stats Video
Sat 19 Oct Oaklands Wolves Away 5:45pm WBBL 44-88 WIN Stats  
Sat 26 Oct Sheffield Hatters Home 4:00pm WBBL - - LiveStats  
Sun 03 Nov Caledonia Pride Away 1:00pm WBBL - - -  
Sat 09 Nov - Sun 17 Nov GB International Break 
Sat 23 Nov Newcastle Eagles Home 4:00pm WBBL - - -  
Sun 24 Nov Durham Palatinates Away 1:00pm WBBL - - -  
Sat 30 Nov BA London Lions Home 4:00pm WBBL - - -  
Sat 07 Dec/Sun 08 Dec Newcastle Eagles Away TBC WBBL Cup QF - - -  
Sat 14 Dec Leicester Riders Home 4:00pm WBBL - - -  
Sun 22 Dec Essex Rebels Away 3:00pm WBBL - - -  
Sat 04 Jan/Sun 05 Jan TBC TBC TBC WBBL Cup SF - - -  
Sat 12 Jan Sevenoaks Suns Away 1:30pm WBBL - - -  
Sat 18 Jan Nottingham Wildcats Home 4:00pm WBBL - - -  
Sun 26 Jan TBC TBC TBC WBBL Cup Final - - -  
Sat 01 Feb - Fri 14 Feb GB International Break - 2020 Olympic Qualifying Tournament
Sat 15 Feb Oaklands Wolves Home 4:00pm WBBL - - -  
Sat 22 Feb Sheffield Hatters Away 3:00pm WBBL - - -  
Sat 29 Feb Caledonia Pride Home 4:00pm WBBL - - -  
Sat 21 Mar BA London Lions Away 4:00pm WBBL - - -  
Sat 28 Mar Essex Rebels Home 4:00pm WBBL - - -  
Sun 05 Apr Newcastle Eagles Away 4:00pm WBBL - - -  
Sat 11 Apr Sevenoaks Suns Home 4:00pm WBBL - - -  
Sat 18 Apr Durham Palatinates Home 4:00pm WBBL - - -  
Sun 19 Apr Leicester Riders Away 4:30pm WBBL - - -  
TBC Nottingham Wildcats Away 5:30pm WBBL - - -  
TBC Cardiff Met Archers Away 2:30pm WBBL - - -  

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

 

 

Player Profiles

Mystics WBBL roster for 2019-20

Number
Player
Height
Position
3 Rachel James 5' 4" Guard
4 Tiril Hjelde 5' 10" Forward
5 Samantha Roscoe 6' 3" Centre
6 Sara Djassi 5' 11" Forward
7 Jade Mbam 5' 6" Guard
8 Georgia Jones 5' 7" Guard
10 Rheanne Bailey 5' 9" Forward
11 Grace Simmons 5' 9" Guard
12 Nat Feurtado 5' 8" Forward
13 Vanessa Akra 5' 11" Forward
14 Holly Bryan 5' 9" Forward
21 Dominique Allen 6' 4" Forward/Centre
       
Coach:
Jeff Jones
Asst Coaches:
Steve Brierley, Ged Phillips

 

 

Save

Chloe Andrew

Chloe Andrew

5' 06"

Guard

British

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Rheanne Bailey

Rheanne Bailey

5' 09"

Guard

British

Natalie Chaloner

Natalie Chaloner

5' 06"

Guard

British

 

Rachel James

Rachel James

5' 03"

Guard

British

Georgia Jones

Georgia Jones

5' 07"

Point Guard

British

Save

Save

Save

Save

Jade Mbam

Jade Mbam

5' 06"

Guard

British

Evelyn Ovner

Evelyn Ovner

6' 00"

Forward

Swedish

 

Samantha Roscoe

Samantha Roscoe

6' 03"

Centre

Australian/British

Grace Simmons

Grace Simmons

5' 09"

Guard

American/Spanish

Jorjah Smith

Jorjah Smith

5' 08"

Guard

Australian

Charlotte Stoddart

Charlotte Stoddart

6' 00"

Forward

British

Jeff Jones

Jeff Jones

Head Coach

American/British

Save

Save

Save

Steve Brierley

Steve Brierley

Assistant Coach

British

Ged Phillips

Ged Phillips

Assistant Coach

British

OUR NEWS



WBBL Championship 2019/20 Table

Team W L +/- PTS
Manchester Mystics 2 0 0 4
Nottingham Wildcats 2 0 0 4
Durham Palatinates 2 0 0 4
Leicester Riders 1 1 0 2
Sevenoaks Suns 1 0 0 2
Caledonia Pride 1 1 0 2
Cardiff Met Archers 0 2 0 0
Oaklands Wolves 0 1 0 0
Essex Rebels 0 2 0 0
Westfield Health Sheffield Hatters 0 1 0 0
BA London Lions 0 1 0 0
Newcastle Eagles 0 0 0 0

 2019 All rights reserved

site by sizzle