New opponents for Magic as NBL structure announced

  Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Manchester Magic face two trips to the North East next season as they look to defend their NBL Division One Play-off crown.

Joining Team Northumbria in the top flight will be Team Newcastle University, who were promoted alongside Kent Crusaders at the expense of Westminster Warriors and Essex Leopards.

Magic will also be entering a team in Division 4 Men North, comprising largely of players from the club's U18 squad.

Manchester Magic II are one of five newly formed teams entering the division, which also includes Sefton Stars following their relegation from Division 3 North.

Here is the list of teams the two Magic teams in their respective divisions that they will be facing next season:

NBL Division 1 Men

Bradford Dragons
Derby Trailblazers
Hemel Storm
Kent Crusaders (promoted)
Lancashire Spinners
Leicester Warriors
London Lituanica
Loughborough Student Riders
Manchester Magic
Reading Rockets
Team Newcastle University (promoted)
Solent Kestrels
Team Northumbria
Worthing Thunder

NBL Division 4 Men North

Barrow Thorns
Blackpool (new team)
Calderdale Explorers
DST Leconfield Wilddogs (new team)
Kingston Panthers
Manchester Magic II (new team)
Newcastle Eagles U23 (new team)
Sefton Stars (relegated)
Sheffield Sabres
Stockport Falcons
York Vikings (new team)


 2018 All rights reserved

site by sizzle